Crash involving GLCapabilities and threads

Started by mickey695, July 31, 2016, 15:36:26

Previous topic - Next topic

mickey695

Hello guys, I am fairly new to LWJGL 3 and GLFW so I am probably making "noobish" mistakes.
I am experiencing a crash when attempting to create a GLCapabilities instance on a thread that is not the main thread

The code causing the crash is the first two lines of my run method in the rendering thread
@Override
public void run(){

glfwMakeContextCurrent(window);
     this.glc = GL.createCapabilities();
}

window is the long returned by the call to glfwCreateWindow on the main thread

This is the stack trace from the eclipse console:
Exception in thread "RenderingThread" java.util.MissingFormatArgumentException: Format specifier '%X'
	at java.util.Formatter.format(Formatter.java:2519)
	at java.util.Formatter.format(Formatter.java:2455)
	at java.lang.String.format(String.java:2940)
	at org.lwjgl.opengl.GL.createCapabilities(GL.java:326)
	at org.lwjgl.opengl.GL.createCapabilities(GL.java:296)
	at net.mickey695.main.RenderThread.run(RenderThread.java:30)

From the message I assume that there is a call that I must make on the current thread to put some variable on the stack, however I have no clue what is it.

Any help would be appreciated !

Nazerak

I think I'm encountering the same crash.  I just ported my code from last year to the most recent stable version of LWJGL and I'm getting a virtual machine crash after the program launches. 

I downloaded the nightly build but the file structure appears different from the stable build.  What do I need to do in order to swap over to the nightly build? 

Edit: