Objects rendered at wrong Position

Started by Stuuupiiid, September 26, 2014, 13:34:15

Previous topic - Next topic

Stuuupiiid

Hello,

first of all I'm new here, and this is my first time writing about java stuff, so don't blame me if I'm writing something wrong.

Now, I'm currently working on a Terrain Renderer. When the camera is at the same height as the terrain is, it looks like picture #1. Everything works as expected.

If I increase the camera's height by 30 it looks like picture #1. Also, everything's fine. But, if I keep the camera at 0 height and increase the terrain's height by 30, it also looks like the picture #2. So instead of having the terrain above me, it's below me. Yes, I could add a simple '-' (minus) in front of the terrain's height, but I want to know what went wrong, before going on. Now, here is some code:

public void setupOpenGL() //calling this before loop
	{
		glEnable(GL_DEPTH_TEST);
		glEnable(GL_ALPHA_TEST);
		glDisable(GL_LIGHTING);
		glBlendFunc(GL_SRC_ALPHA, GL_ONE_MINUS_SRC_ALPHA);
		glAlphaFunc(GL_GREATER, 0);
		glClearColor(0.5F, 0.5F, 0.5F, 0F);
	}

public void render2D(double deltaTime) //1st call in loop
	{
		glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);
		glLoadIdentity();
		glOrtho(0, this.displayWidth, this.displayHeight, 0, 1, -1);
		glViewport(0, 0, this.displayWidth, this.displayHeight);
		glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW);
	}

public void render3D(double deltaTime) //2nd call
	{
		if(Cubeheads.instance().world != null && Cubeheads.instance().player != null)
		{
			glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);
			glLoadIdentity();
			GLU.gluPerspective(45.0f, ((float) this.displayWidth / (float) this.displayHeight), 0.1f, 10000.0f);
			glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW);
			glLoadIdentity();
			GL11.glRotatef(Cubeheads.instance().camera.getCameraRotX(), 1F, 0, 0);
			GL11.glRotatef(Cubeheads.instance().camera.getCameraRotY(), 0, 1F, 0);
			GL11.glRotatef(Cubeheads.instance().camera.getCameraRotZ(), 0, 0, 1F);