Re: Getting help on #lwjgl

Started by princec, August 21, 2012, 22:47:30

Previous topic - Next topic

princec

EmuMog, is that the same #lwjgl channel that all of us LWJGL developers hang out in??

Cas :)

EmuMog

Quote from: princec on August 21, 2012, 22:47:30
EmuMog, is that the same #lwjgl channel that all of us LWJGL developers hang out in??

The same one where someone literally asked me, "Why should we care about OSX?" when I was trying to get LWJGL to build on a non-decrepit version of XCode (which I finally managed to do, no thanks to anyone there)? The same one where people openly admitted that the Captcha for these forums is ostensibly a trick question, something you'd have to be a Java expert to know, which I am not (I am a rendering expert and am dealing with the Objective-C side of LWJGL, I couldn't care less about how it operates Java-side)?

Yes, I suppose it is. :)

Why even have an IRC channel if its only purpose is for everyone to hang out and make snide comments towards folks who are just trying to help, and to throw as many roadblocks in the way of those people as possible?

princec

It is also sadly populated by the rest of the internet of course :( Truly, very sorry for your experiences there; please come back and ignore the pet trolls who might lurk in there.

I've just checked out the captcha on this forum (having been registered for 1000 years I've not ever seen it) - you're right, it's ridiculous. Mazon! Fix it!

EmuMog

Quote from: princec on August 21, 2012, 23:25:35
It is also sadly populated by the rest of the internet of course :( Truly, very sorry for your experiences there; please come back and ignore the pet trolls who might lurk in there.

I've just checked out the captcha on this forum (having been registered for 1000 years I've not ever seen it) - you're right, it's ridiculous. Mazon! Fix it!