lwjgl.dll: Can't find dependent libraries

Started by Robin183, September 01, 2011, 14:12:11

Previous topic - Next topic

Robin183

Hello. I'm fairly new to LWJGL (and more advanced programming in general) and have been having some problems getting my project to run after reinstalling Windows.
The problem is that I get an UnsatisfiedLinkError when I try running my project. It worked fine before reinstalling Windows, but now I haven't been able to run it at all.

I'm using the 64 bit version of Eclipse IDE for Java Developers on Windows 7 64 bit and my JDK is also 64 bit. I've got both 32 and 64 bit JRE, though. I can't remember whether I used a 32 bit JDK before my re-installation of Windows, but I assume not (though I have a slight memory of having some 64-bit Java-related problems in the past, so I might have been "forced" to).

I've checked my Build Path over and over again and both the JAR and the DLL is where I've told Eclipse. I've got DLLs for both 32 and 64 bit systems in the same folder, but as far as I can see it seems as if it always tries to use the 32 bit DLL and then fails.

I'm also using Slick2D, if that matters.

The full error is
QuoteException in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: C:\Users\Robin\Desktop\Folders\Programming\Java\eclipse\workspaces\project\MazeGame\libs\natives\lwjgl.dll: Can't find dependent libraries
   at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
   at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
   at org.lwjgl.Sys$1.run(Sys.java:75)
   at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
   at org.lwjgl.Sys.doLoadLibrary(Sys.java:68)
   at org.lwjgl.Sys.loadLibrary(Sys.java:84)
   at org.lwjgl.Sys.<clinit>(Sys.java:101)
   at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.<clinit>(Display.java:128)