Projects you guys have?

Started by Morgrog, August 19, 2003, 18:02:26

Previous topic - Next topic

Morgrog

Out of curiosity (and boredom at work) I was wondering what you guys were using lwjgl for...
I think my first try at developping a full game will be a remake of the oh so classic Burgertime (Intellivision anyone?).  Hopefully this project will give me enough experience/knowledge to work on something bigger and we'll see where that will lead me ;)

princec

Two things right now:
1. Invasion of the Jellies!
2. Some more realtime TV graphics stuff for APTN. Which is paying the bills.

Cas :)

bedelf

Heh, nothing right now. I acually started getting into art a little bit instead of bitching about it. I made my avatar first, followed by these guys. So, I'm pretty new to it. Who knows what I'll end up doing with it.

I would love to make a crossplatform adventure game engine with lwjgl though. That just seems like too big of a project, reeks of failure. Mabey I'll poke around with it while I do this other shit.

spasi

We are doing a real-time strategy about the Persian Wars, called Marathon (at the moment). A site will up in a couple of months, with all the descriptions, screenshots etc.

I'm in charge of the 3D engine.

vrm

writing the standalone version of the web game : http://www.advancedpowers.com
It's a space trading, exploration, team combat morpg.
Actualy the web game got around 1000 active players (avg of 100 online).

I hope to move them to an openGL client connected to an home made server version.
It's a very long project *cough*.

progress screenshhots (artwork is underwork, so it's ugly GUI) :

http://vrm.free.fr/sc-star.png
http://vrm.free.fr/sc-range50.png

Morgrog

Hehe nice avatars bedelf :) (isn't that Larry?)

The first pic is awesome vrm, looks promising :)

Good luck with your 3D engine spasi you're far more courageous than me!  :oops:

And of course the infamous jellies! Can't wait to see that one (when will we have screenies?  8) )