NetBeans LWJGL Plugin

Started by jediTofu, October 24, 2010, 16:17:54

Previous topic - Next topic

jediTofu

:o

EDIT:  Removed link because project has moved from pre-Alpha into Alpha.  The plugin will not be released in this stage as little replies were made to this thread upon pre-Alpha.  In Beta phase, the plugin will be added to NetBean's plugin portal website, and the source code available on Kenai. -2010.10.28
I tried uploading in this post, but the file size was too big (5.75 MB), so I uploaded to a live account that I hardly ever use.  Click download towards the top and it should ask you to save org-lwjgl-nblwjglmod.nbm

This is the Pre-Alpha Release of the NetBeans LWJGL Plugin that I've been working on.  I figured that I would go ahead and post it up if anyone would like to test it.  I wrote this guide for complete beginners (as I will have to write a similar explanation for the plugin), so please don't think that I'm insulting anyone's intelligence here, just practicing writing a thorough guide.  This is a very early release and probably has bugs!  But I would really appreciate it if you test it!

It's only been tested on NetBeans IDE 6.9.1 (Build 201007282301) and Windows 7.

Installation
1. In top menu Tools->Libraries, if you have your LWJGL library named LWJGL2.6 (which is how the plugin installs it), there might be conflicts.  Temporarily delete it before trying this.  It's easy enough to add back.
2. Go to top menu Tools->Plugins->Downloaded [tab]->Add Plugins... [button].  Then select org-lwjgl-nblwjglmod.nbm from wherever you downloaded it to.
3. It should show up on the list now.  Check it and then click Install.
4. You might want to restart your IDE just to make sure everything is good.

Uninstallation
1. If you have no other user plugins installed, simply go to top menu Tools->Plugins->Installed [tab].  Then check User Installed Plugins.  Then click the Uninstall button.